Grey Cliffs Campground

Its 16 sites are reservable through Recreation.gov, camping costs $20/night single site ($10 with a senior or access pass), $30/night group site, and it is open from May to November. Grey Cliffs Campground is a National Park Service campground near Baker, Nevada.

Reservable: Recreation.gov

National Park Service · Baker, Nevada

Managed by
National Park Service
Hookups
None
Access road
Gravel
Cell service
No coverage

Getting a site

Managed by
National Park Service
Reservations
Recreation.gov Book a site
Fee
$20/night single site ($10 with a senior or access pass), $30/night group site
Entrance fee
None
Booking window
Group sites open 30 days ahead in summer months (individual sites not stated)
Cancellations
No-shows forfeit the first night plus a $20 service fee; no refunds within 24 hours of the first day of the reservation or due to weather

Sources: nps.gov, accessed 2026-09-27; recreation.gov, accessed 2026-09-27

Sites and hookups

Total sites
16
Tent sites
10
RV sites
0
Group sites
3
Group site capacity
Up to 16 people
Accessible sites
2
Hookups
None
Site driveways
Pull-through
  • ✓ Toilets
  • ✓ Fire rings
  • ✓ Pets allowed
  • ✕ Potable water

On site: Toilets, fire rings, and pets allowed. No potable water.

Source: recreation.gov, accessed 2026-09-27

Campsites

13 sites in 2 loops; 1 pull-through. Every site below links to its own page on Recreation.gov, where it is booked. Official site list and booking on recreation.gov.

Book
A1 Loop A Tent only nonelectric Not on record Not on record Not on record No Yes Book loop Loop A, site A1
A2 Loop A Tent only nonelectric Not on record Not on record Not on record No Yes Book loop Loop A, site A2
A3 Loop A Tent only nonelectric Not on record Not on record Not on record No Yes Book loop Loop A, site A3
A4 Loop A Tent only nonelectric Not on record Not on record Not on record No Yes Book loop Loop A, site A4
A5 Loop A Group tent only area nonelectric Not on record Pull-through Not on record No Yes Book loop Loop A, site A5
A6 Loop A Tent only nonelectric Not on record Not on record Not on record No Yes Book loop Loop A, site A6
A7 Loop A Tent only nonelectric Not on record Not on record Not on record No Yes Book loop Loop A, site A7
A8 Loop A Tent only nonelectric Not on record Not on record Not on record Yes None Book loop Loop A, site A8
A9 Loop A Tent only nonelectric Not on record Not on record Not on record No Yes Book loop Loop A, site A9
A10 Loop A Tent only nonelectric Not on record Not on record Not on record No Yes Book loop Loop A, site A10
C1 Loop C Group tent only area nonelectric Not on record Not on record Not on record No Yes Book loop Loop C, site C1
C2 Loop C Group tent only area nonelectric Not on record Not on record Not on record No Yes Book loop Loop C, site C2
C3 Loop C Tent only nonelectric Not on record Not on record Not on record Yes Yes Book loop Loop C, site C3

Data source: Recreation.gov , accessed 2026-09-27. Site details are Recreation.gov's own per-site listing and can differ from the campground-wide facts above.

Rules

Stay limit
14 days
Generators
Allowed
Pets
Allowed

Sources: nps.gov, accessed 2026-09-26; recreation.gov, accessed 2026-09-26

Access and cell service

Access road
Gravel
Cell service, reported
No coverage
Elevation
7,115 ft

Cell coverage by carrier (FCC map)

AT&T
No coverage at the campground; 4G LTE mapped about 0.2 mi away
T-Mobile
4G LTE and 5G (7/1 Mbps)
Verizon
4G LTE

Reports on record say there is no cell service here, while the FCC map shows 4G LTE from T-Mobile and Verizon and 5G from T-Mobile at this spot. The map is a carrier prediction; the reports come from people who camped here.

Source: FCC Broadband Data Collection, data as of December 31, 2025

Outdoor coverage each carrier reports to the FCC at this campground's map point, and the nearest mapped coverage within about half a mile. The FCC map only includes 4G LTE at 5/1 Mbps or better and 5G; a weaker signal, a text, or an emergency call may still get through, but don't count on it. These are carrier predictions, not measurements, and can be wrong either way: real service in canyons, under trees, and inside a tent or vehicle is often weaker. 5G speeds are the FCC's 7/1 and 35/3 Mbps tiers. This product uses the FCC Data API but is not endorsed or certified by the FCC.

38.9901, -114.2208 in White Pine. Open in OpenStreetMap. Map © OpenStreetMap contributors.

Open in Google Maps Directions

Season and winter services

Grey Cliffs Campground is open from May to November , at 7,115 ft.

Source: parkrangerjohn.com, accessed 2026-09-26

Common questions

Do you need a reservation at Grey Cliffs Campground?
Sites at Grey Cliffs Campground are reserved through Recreation.gov (https://www.recreation.gov/camping/campgrounds/251958). Booking window: Group sites open 30 days ahead in summer months (individual sites not stated).
How much does it cost to camp at Grey Cliffs Campground?
Camping at Grey Cliffs Campground costs $20/night single site ($10 with a senior or access pass), $30/night group site.
Is there a separate entrance fee at Grey Cliffs Campground?
No, there is no separate entrance fee at Grey Cliffs Campground; only the camping fee applies.
What happens if I cancel or don't show up at Grey Cliffs Campground?
No-shows forfeit the first night plus a $20 service fee; no refunds within 24 hours of the first day of the reservation or due to weather.
How many campsites does Grey Cliffs Campground have?
Grey Cliffs Campground has 16 campsites, including 10 tent sites, 0 RV sites, and 3 group sites. 2 sites are accessible.
Are there accessible (ADA) campsites at Grey Cliffs Campground?
Yes, 2 sites are designated accessible at Grey Cliffs Campground.
Does Grey Cliffs Campground have RV hookups?
No. Grey Cliffs Campground has no hookups. 0 sites take RVs.
Are there pull-through sites at Grey Cliffs Campground?
Recreation.gov lists 1 pull-through site at Grey Cliffs Campground: loop Loop A, site A5.
Is there drinking water at Grey Cliffs Campground?
No. Grey Cliffs Campground has no potable water, so bring all the water you need.
Are dogs allowed at Grey Cliffs Campground?
Yes, pets are allowed at Grey Cliffs Campground.
When is Grey Cliffs Campground open?
Grey Cliffs Campground is open from May to November.
How long can you stay at Grey Cliffs Campground?
The stay limit at Grey Cliffs Campground is 14 days.
Are generators allowed at Grey Cliffs Campground?
Yes, generators are allowed at Grey Cliffs Campground.
Is there cell service at Grey Cliffs Campground?
Maybe: the FCC's National Broadband Map (data as of December 31, 2025) shows 4G LTE from T-Mobile and Verizon and 5G from T-Mobile at Grey Cliffs Campground. It shows none at Grey Cliffs Campground from AT&T, though AT&T shows 4G LTE about 0.2 mi away. Visitor reports on record say there is no service, though. The map is carrier-reported and modeled for outdoors, so expect weaker service in canyons, under trees, and inside a tent or vehicle.
Who manages Grey Cliffs Campground?
Grey Cliffs Campground is managed by the National Park Service.

Around Grey Cliffs Campground

Swimming nearby

More campgrounds: camping near Baker and campgrounds in White Pine.

Sources

Photo credits

Reservable: Recreation.gov $20/night single site ($10 with a senior or access pass), $30/night group site
Book a site